Reviews

8.7
Review Score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
8.9
Comfort
8.2
Property Location
9.5
Facilities
7.9
Staff
9.2
Value
8.4

Reviews

    Marv
    us

    Review Score

    8.8
    May 23, 2018

    We beat the Memorial Day opening of the beaches, and had a terrific stay despite rainy weekend.

    Bathroom was not handicap friendly. No hand grips. Tv was a bit complicated and needed getting used to (probably my fault, not theirs)
    As close to the beach as possible. Near several wonderful restaurants. Free parking. Delightful and very helpful staff.
    us

    Review Score

    7.1
    May 20, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    ellen
    us

    Review Score

    7.9
    May 17, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Valentine
    us

    Review Score

    8.8
    May 17, 2018

    Well worth the money!

    If you want to watch TV, channels limited and not much until 8PM. Maybe we weren't working it right but no directions either. This is the ONLY thing with which we had any problems.
    Location - right on the beach! Clean. Well kept. Easy to find. Owner very accommodating. We were staying at "off season" and probably would never stay at the beach "in season" but there was no traffic, no people. It was nice!!
    Edna
    us

    Review Score

    9.6
    May 7, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    denise
    us

    Review Score

    10
    May 6, 2018

    I really had a relaxing and wonderful time.thank you!!

    Nothing I just loved it
    It was very clean
    Howard
    us

    Review Score

    9.6
    May 4, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    us

    Review Score

    8.8
    May 1, 2018

    The room was comfortable with no frills. We had a wonderful time in Cape May.

    We had to air out the room to get the cleaning/musty smell to lessen. If you have a knee or hip problem, the stairs to the second level are steep and on the outside of the building.
    The location was great with an ocean view.
    Ernest
    us

    Review Score

    10
    May 1, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Sue
    us

    Review Score

    8.8
    April 30, 2018

    It was a well-needed mini vacation from the hustle and bustle of every day life!

    I only had a little problem with the bed comfort. This is because I am used to my new memory foam mattress at home. My back was somewhat sore upon awakening. This could happen anywhere though.
    I feel like I made a new friend. Cindy, the general manager has been managing the place for 44 years. She makes it feel like it's your home and goes to great lengths to make everyone's stay like they are at home.
    Phyllis
    us

    Review Score

    9.6
    April 29, 2018

    Have been coming back.

    Mattress and pilliws in room 207 very uncomfortable.
    Enjoyed our stay. Extended another day.
    us

    Review Score

    5.8
    April 29, 2018
    Rooms are old looking and in need of updating. The mattress was uncomfortable and felt like lying in a sinkhole.
    Location is great
    Charles
    us

    Review Score

    6.2
    April 29, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Daniel
    us

    Review Score

    8.3
    April 26, 2018

    As expected; clean, quiet, very convenient.

    Could use extra pillows to make sitting in bed more comfortable.
    Dated, but honest and clean. Excellent value for the money, friendly and conscientious staff. Great location at the end of the road with the beach just outside the door.
    Carol
    us

    Review Score

    10
    April 26, 2018

    Wonderful💕

    We've stayed at a bed and breakfast a couple of years with gift certificates from family, while it was a wonderful experience we're a little more low key. When going to see the sunset one year we noticed the Jetty Motel. The location was perfect, the beach was right there, no need for the car, sunset was beautiful, and dolpins were swimming so close to the beach. The room was immaculate, the bed was so comfortable. Having a kitchenette was a big bonus. The staff was friendly and welcoming. Also they have a pool if you're not a beach lover. All and all our stay was relaxing and fun, we will definitely stay again!
    Marlene
    us

    Review Score

    9.2
    April 24, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    us

    Review Score

    6.7
    April 24, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Carole and Todd
    us

    Review Score

    7.9
    April 23, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Philip
    us

    Review Score

    10
    April 22, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Barbara
    us

    Review Score

    10
    April 21, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
Loading reviews...